Wednesday, November 3, 2010

CPSIA - Election Results

Democrat Members of the House Energy and Commerce Committee Election Results:

Three members retired (Stupak, Gordon and Melancon), three were defeated (Boucher, Hill and Space) and one race is too close to call (McNerney).

The composition of the next Congress' House Committee on Energy and Commerce will be all new.


Anonymous said...


Will Waxmam still hold the Chair ?

Rick Woldenberg, Chairman - Learning Resources Inc. said...

When the 112th Congress convenes in January 2011, the new Republican majority will appoint all new Chairmen/Chairwomen. Mr. Waxman will lose his gavel, and may repair to being the Minority leader on the committee (Ranking Member) or possibly move to another committee. The Majority staff on the committee (Democratic staff) will be considerably downsized and relocated to different offices. I am sure the "cast of characters" will change substantially. Hopefully the attitudes will change substantially, too.